Province Of Punjab

In the Punjab province of Pakistan, the monsoon rain can be divided into three distinct regions according to the amount of rainfall and its reliability.The Heavy rainfall High Reliability Region

This comprises the North and Northeastern divisions of Punjab, namely the Rawalpindi and Gujranwala Divisions. Typical representative stations are the Hill station of Murree and the Plateau of Rawalpindi in the Rawalpindi division and the piedmont plains around Sialkot in the Gujranwala division,
Murree gets the most rain; as much as 35 inches in the three months of June, July and August with a frequency of one heavy downpour every other day, followed by Rawalpindi receiving not less than 28 inches in the aforesaid months. The No. of rain days are 10-12 in the monsoon months.

Video Link :

Article Source: